Musepack Forums

Musepack Forums (https://forum.musepack.net/index.php)
-   General (https://forum.musepack.net/forumdisplay.php?f=6)
-   -   MPC switches. (https://forum.musepack.net/showthread.php?t=15)

@muse 04 August 2004 11:35 am

MPC switches.
 
Hello.

I have a question regarding MPC`s internal structure,
is there any switches for MPPENC that not are in the /help.
I don`t know about MPC using some frequency filtering or not,?
do it use full range as default, or do it exist a switch for turning it off.
How about MPC`s block allocation.?

@muse

Lefungus 04 August 2004 05:03 pm

Usually, average user doesn't need more switches than those provided in mppenc as presets try to be carefully tuned and optimized

Seed 04 August 2004 05:11 pm

Switches:

When you use "mppenc.exe --verbose" you see the lowpass value (frequency). With mppenc 1.15r, anything from --quality 5.69 and above does not cut the full range (you preserve the full 22.0 kHz). At --standard (--quality 5), the "maximum encoded bandwidth is 20.0 kHz".

As for block allocation, this should really be discussed in "Tech" and a new thread should be opened for such a discussion.

@muse 04 August 2004 09:32 pm

Hello.

@Lefungus, yes, am looking byond that.
@seed, this is just the info i was looking for. thanks.

@muse


All times are GMT. The time now is 11:43 pm.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11 Beta 2
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.