Musepack Forums  

Go Back   Musepack Forums > Main > Development

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 28 December 2006, 12:54 pm   #1
Kurtnoise
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Marseille - France
Posts: 4
Default [SV8] compilation failed with CMake...

Hi,

I'm trying to compile a build from r2d branch. However, I've got an error during compilation: http://kurtnoise.free.fr/output.txt

Any idea ? I use Cmake from the last cvs + gcc within MSYS. Note that with MSVC8, all seems to be ok...
Kurtnoise is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28 December 2006, 01:28 pm   #2
Lefungus
Procrastinator
 
Lefungus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 131
Default

I left for holidays before finishing adding full cmake support.
It's basically due to current code misusing "WIN32" instead of "MSC_VER"
You can change libwavformat.h:13 to "#ifdef MSC_VER" to fix your issue but I'm sure there are other bad defines around.
Lefungus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21 October 2007, 03:04 pm   #3
Antonski
Veteran Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Bulgaria
Posts: 102
Send a message via ICQ to Antonski Send a message via Yahoo to Antonski
Default

Hi,

I have troubles compiling the last build with cmake under cygwin, because I don't have MSVC.
I get the following output:

> $ cmake ./
> -- Check for working C compiler: /usr/bin/gcc.exe
> -- Check for working C compiler: /usr/bin/gcc.exe -- works
> -- Check size of void*
> -- Check size of void* - done
> -- Check if the system is big endian
> -- Check if the system is big endian - little endian
> CMake Error: This project requires some variables to be set,
> and cmake can not find them.
> Please set the following variables:
> REPLAY_GAIN_INCLUDE_DIR
>
> -- Configuring done

I suppose it's easy to be fixed, though.
Any idea how to overcome it?
Thanks.

~
Antonski is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21 October 2007, 08:05 pm   #4
xmixahlx
Musepack developer
 
xmixahlx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: seattle, washington usa
Posts: 111
Send a message via ICQ to xmixahlx
Default

...perhaps autotools on windows would work for the time being?
__________________
-xmixahlx, the one they call "mike"
http://xmixahlx.com -|- http://rarewares.org
xmixahlx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22 October 2007, 04:23 pm   #5
r2d
Musepack developer
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Villeurbanne - France
Posts: 36
Default

You need to check out the replay gain lib
http://svn.musepack.net/libreplaygain
and set the REPLAY_GAIN_INCLUDE_DIR variable to the libreplaygain include dir

Nicolas
r2d is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23 October 2007, 09:55 pm   #6
Antonski
Veteran Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Bulgaria
Posts: 102
Send a message via ICQ to Antonski Send a message via Yahoo to Antonski
Default

Hi Nikolas,
now the make almost (78%) passed, but I don't want to waste your time with my problems.
I'll just wait for the next official build.
Thank you for your great work!
~
Antonski is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 01:41 am.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11 Beta 2
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions Inc.