Musepack Forums  

Go Back   Musepack Forums > Main > MPC for Windows

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 30 December 2005, 06:17 pm   #1
DienekeS
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 6
Send a message via ICQ to DienekeS Send a message via MSN to DienekeS
Default Can't Burn with Nero

Hello, I downloaded a mpc plugin for nero. Now Nero can see mpc file but when I try to add them, this happens:


Anyone knows how can I solve this problem...

Thanks!
DienekeS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30 December 2005, 09:04 pm   #2
xmixahlx
Musepack developer
 
xmixahlx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: seattle, washington usa
Posts: 111
Send a message via ICQ to xmixahlx
Default

dunno

try with nero burning rom, maybe?

if that's a no-go try burrrn http://www.burrrn.net/?page_id=4

if you are still out-of-luck use the CLI decoder and add as WAV


later
__________________
-xmixahlx, the one they call "mike"
http://xmixahlx.com -|- http://rarewares.org
xmixahlx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30 December 2005, 11:32 pm   #3
Shy
Admin
 
Shy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 372
Default

Just get the latest plugin from the Nero audio plugins page and extract the dll to C:\Program Files\Common Files\Ahead\AudioPlugins\ , then you can add MPC files to the Audio CD compilation list.
Shy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31 December 2005, 12:20 am   #4
DienekeS
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 6
Send a message via ICQ to DienekeS Send a message via MSN to DienekeS
Default

I downloaded the latest again but have the same problem..

I just realized that the plugin is based on mppenc 1.14 but I'm using mppenc1.15v. Is there any plugins for this version??

Thanks!
DienekeS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31 December 2005, 01:00 am   #5
Shy
Admin
 
Shy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 372
Default

That doesn't matter, mppdec is repsonsible for decoding. I'm not sure what your problem could be, maybe an old Nero version. It works with the latest Nero 7.
Shy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31 December 2005, 01:02 am   #6
Seed
Musepack Nanny
 
Seed's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 168
Default

Do you want to encode files or decode? 1.14 is old and should not be used, but in your case, you're trying to burn, so you should be fine with this plugin. I can test it on the latest Nero, if you wish. Others have reported to me that it works.
Seed is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31 December 2005, 10:13 am   #7
DienekeS
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 6
Send a message via ICQ to DienekeS Send a message via MSN to DienekeS
Default

This problem is a recent one. I'm using audio discs in my car and burned thousands of them before. I didn't change my burning software, I didn't change the files which I'm trying to burn also!!:shock: This is happening for 2 or 3 weeks. I formatted my PC for being sure but still have the error message.

I'm using Nero Ultra Edition 6.6.0.18....
mppenc1.15v
DienekeS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31 December 2005, 01:49 pm   #8
Shy
Admin
 
Shy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 372
Default

I'm really not sure what could cause this. It's weird since you say mpc files are listed so that means the plugin works at least partially. I'd say try to play those files to see if they weren't somehow corrupted, and if not, uninstall Nero, remove other audio plugins you may have added before this problem started from the Common Files folder, and reinstall.
You don't need mppenc or mppdec for the plugin to work, it doesn't require external files.
Shy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31 December 2005, 11:23 pm   #9
DienekeS
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 6
Send a message via ICQ to DienekeS Send a message via MSN to DienekeS
Default

:!: I have a new error message....

I downloaded Nero 7.0.1.4 (I think this is the latest) and plugin from the link given :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock:

I changed the screenshot..
DienekeS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01 January 2006, 12:08 am   #10
Shy
Admin
 
Shy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 372
Default

Maybe those files have ID3v2 tags, that may cause them to fail loading with that unreasonable error message.
Download foobar2000, load the files and mark them, right click, select "properties" and press "update files", this should remove ID3v2 tags and leave APEv2.
Shy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02 January 2006, 07:54 pm   #11
DienekeS
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 6
Send a message via ICQ to DienekeS Send a message via MSN to DienekeS
Default

Thanks!!!! This is the most stupid "audio file problem" I've ever seen ops: :lol:
Everything is fine now..
DienekeS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02 January 2006, 09:21 pm   #12
Shy
Admin
 
Shy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 372
Default

You're welcome.
It's not really an "audio file problem" though, more like a "tagging problem." ID3v2 is an inconsistent, buggy tag format that's definitely not supported by Musepack. APEv2 was created for Musepack and is the only tag format besides APE (no unicode) and ID3 (v1, nothing like v2, though very limited) you should tag MPCs with.
ID3v2 support should be restricted. Programs that offer the ability to tag MPC files with ID3v2 tags should be changed, software authors shouldn't have to deal with supporting ID3v2 in anything besides MP3, which is already a hideously painful task in itself. That's what caused the problem with the Nero plugin, it wasn't designed to recognize MPC files with ID3v2 tags which definitely don't belong there.
Shy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03 January 2006, 06:18 pm   #13
DienekeS
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 6
Send a message via ICQ to DienekeS Send a message via MSN to DienekeS
Default

I'm encoding with EAC, listening with Winamp 5. I don't know how I tag "all" of them via ID3V2.
DienekeS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03 January 2006, 06:43 pm   #14
Shy
Admin
 
Shy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 372
Default

In EAC go to "compression options" -> "id3 tag" and disable ID3v2.
Shy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19 February 2006, 02:26 pm   #15
shakespeake
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
Posts: 1
Default

I had the same problem with 1.15v, NERO and replaygain. Kept seeing "not an mpc file" in Speek's MPCBatchEnc and NERO couldn't decode in order to burn. Eliminated all the Id3v2 tags using MP3tag and switched off EAC's tag generator for future rips. All's well that ends well. Thanks, Shy.
__________________
Old men should be pelted with frisbees. Hard.
shakespeake is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
How to burn audio cd's from MPC? oddingeg MPC for Windows 1 16 April 2005 07:57 pm
I cant burn MPCs using WMP! Nekomiroku MPC for Windows 5 21 November 2004 07:54 pm
I need to burn mpc to CD FreakMachine MPC for Windows 9 09 August 2004 12:22 pm


All times are GMT. The time now is 03:14 am.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11 Beta 2
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.